User documentation for INvaryant

INvaryant User Guide

My Phones

 

When you click the My Phones tile, a page called My Phones opens, as pictured below in Figure 1. If you entered a mobile phone number during your initial signup, that number will appear already saved and listed as your default phone as a tile on this page. Clicking the Add tile on this page opens the page pictured in Figure 2.

 

Figure 1. My Phones Page

 

Once you’ve clicked the Add tile above and filled in all of the required fields in Figure 2 below, you may click Save to return to the My Phones page in Figure 1. Clicking Save adds the information to a tile. Clicking Cancel takes you back to the My Phones page without creating a new tile.

 

Figure 2. Adding New Phone

 

Figure 3 below, shows how the page will appear after another tile is added. Note the circle with a check mark in the upper right-hand corner of the original tile. This indicates that the tile is the “default” tile that will appear on the main My Profile page. This default status may be given to another tile, as described below.

 

Figure 3. My Phones Page with Multiple Entries

 

If you click the Edit button for a tile, its page opens, as shown below in Figure 4. Two more options appear if a tile is in edit mode after having already been created: Move to history and Make this my default phone.

The Make this my default phone check box cannot be cleared if only one tile exists. The default phone is what will appear on the !nvaryant landing page, and therefore, at least one phone must be the default. If only one phone exists, it is automatically selected as the default. If you create another phone, you may select Make this my default phone for that phone, which will remove the default status from the current phone.

If you select Move to history in Figure 4 below, before clicking Save, the tile will be deactivated, meaning it will exist only as an inactive single-line entry under the Phone history panel, as shown in Figure 5. This action cannot be completed if there is only one tile because a tile marked as the default cannot be deactivated. If a tile is marked as the default, it can only be sent to the history panel after another tile’s Make this my default phone check box is selected.

 

Figure 4. Deactivating a Phone Number

 

To restore a deactivated tile, you must click the Edit button to the right of the phone’s entry under the Phone history panel, which opens its page, shown in Figure 6. Within this page, you must select Restore and then click Save to reactivate the tile.

 

Figure 5. Editing an Inactive Phone Number

 

Figure 6. Restoring an Inactive Phone

 

Once you restore a deactivated phone, the phone will then be listed as Active within the Phone history panel and can be changed to the default phone.

Suggest Edit

——————–  Copyright INvaryant 2018 © ——————–